top of page
Screenshot 2023-08-03 at 11.05.13 AM.png

Who is this girl?

Well.. to break it down.. here's a little bit about me and some commonly asked questions.

  • How old are you?

  • Born in June 1991

  • Where do you live?

  • Suburbs of Chicago

  • Why did you start a blog?

  • I wanted something to focus on and keep my mind busy. I love photography, video, fashion, being organized and planning things out and this was perfect for me.

  • When was your first blog post?

  • I had a blog for a hot second with a friend back in 2010 but we only had probably 5 posts. For this website, I went live on June 26, 2017 and launched with 7 posts.

  • Where are you originally from?

  • I was born in Chicago but my parents are originally from Poland. They immigrated here in 1987 and we try to go visit family there every 2-3 years (my whole dad's side is still there.) I just visited in June of 2018 and wrote up a Poland Travel Guide blog post. That's also where my fiance and I got engaged.​

  • Who is Colin?

  • Colin is my now husband. We got engaged June of 2018 in Poland (engagement Q&A here and proposal video here) We've been dating since January 2015. We just got married in Punta Cana in June of 2019 and then we had a second weeding in Chicago a month later.

  • What kind of dog do you have?

  • I have a toy poodle named Misia- she was born 9/12/18. There's a post all about her. My parents got her brother, Rudy- their instagram page is adorbs. He's 5 months younger than Misia!

  • How did you meet?

  • ​We met at a bar (Johnbarley Corn) in Lincoln Park Chicago. He was visiting his friends here in Chicago since he lived in Long Island, New York. We were long distance for the first year of being official and then he moved to Chicago in January of 2016.

  • Have you lived anywhere other than Chicago?​

  • I was born in Chicago but studied abroad in Florence, Italy for 4 months and spent the weekends traveling Europe. I also had an internship in LA the summer after Italy at a fashion showroom. Came back to Chicago with one more year of school left and ended up landing a dream job here even though the only places I applied for was in NY and LA.

  • What did you study in college?

  • Fashion Business/Bachelor of Arts

  • Achievement for which you feel most proud of in your life?

  • My career path thus far. I started out as a model agent after graduating college and represented high fashion male models, kids, and commercial print adults. Being well versed in all 3 categories has helped throughout my life now in advertising as a talent manager dealing with talent bookings for our commercials.

  • Your favorite TV series?

  • I watch SO much reality TV. It is my favorite thing to do in my down time. 90 Day Fiance, Real Housewives, Below Deck, Vanderpump Rules, HGTV, and EVEN Teen Mom to name a few.

  • Favorite way to stay in shape?

  • I recently started getting into yoga (love the meditation aspect of it and getting back into the present moment) but I also love Insanity for a quick fix. (here's my blog post of how I lost 30 pounds doing Insanity) After a month of doing it I always feel so much stronger and toned. I've finished the 9 week program twice and typically only do it when I feel I've fallen off path. :) Also love doing Whole 30 to reset!

  • Favorite food?

  • Cheeseburgers (Portillo's has the best) & my top 5 Chicago restaurants are here.

  • Your ideal vacation?

  • Anywhere with the sun

(I update this frequently to add more commonly asked questions)

xoxox ela

Related Posts

See All
bottom of page